Western Suburbs Magpies Hall of Fame

The Western Suburbs Magpies, founded in 1908, were one of the original nine clubs that formed the New South Wales Rugby Football League (NSWRFL). The Magpies participated in the top tier Australian rugby league competition continuously until 1999, when they merged with the Balmain Tigers to form the Wests Tigers. Over a period of 90 years, the Magpies produced some true rugby league legends. The following players have been inducted into the Western Suburbs Hall of Fame in commemoration of their wonderful achievements:

  • Keith Holman
  • Jim Abercrombie
  • Peter Dimond
  • Arthur Summons
  • Tommy Raudonikis
  • Noel Kelly
  • Dick Vest
  • Bill Keato
  • Trevor Cogger
  • Clarrie Prentice
  • Frank Stanmore
  • Wayne Smith