Illawarra Team of the Century

In 2011, the Illawarra Rugby League Team of the Century was announced. The team comprises the greatest players to emerge from the region.

Fullback: Graeme Langlands (Wollongong)
Winger: Ian Moir (Port Kembla)
Centre: Harry Wells Jnr. (Wollongong)
Centre: Paul McGregor (Dapto / Illawarra Steelers)
Winger: Rod Wishart (Illawarra Steelers)
Five-eighth: Bob Fulton (Western Suburbs)
Halfback: Trent Barrett (Illawarra Steelers)
Front Row: Steve Roach (Western Suburbs)
Hooker: Kevin Schubert (Wollongong)
Front Row: Craig Young (Thirroul / Corrimal)
Second Row: Ron Costello (Collegians / Port Kembla)
Second Row: Craig Fitzgibbon (Dapto / Illawarra Steelers)
Lock: Noel Mulligan (Port Kembla / Collegians)

Reserve Back: John Dorahy (Western Suburbs / Illawarra Steelers)
Reserve Back: Shaun Timmins (Illawarra Steelers)
Reserve Forward: Bruce Olive (Western Suburbs / Dapto)
Reserve Forward: Ben Creagh (University of Wollongong / St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Coach: Harry Nolan (Port Kembla)
Referee: Alf Grew